Recent work from the Florence Academy of Art

A huge chunk of time always passes before I post anything new… and just today I realized how badly maintained my work blog is! It’s a lovely thing, moving to Florence, getting more involved with people who don’t really care if you’ve got a blog/facebook/tumblr/instagram(?)/whatever… a much needed social media blackout. But then I forgot about how important it was to have my work online. Particularly embarrassing when you’ve got to show your work to some clients on the spot, and you realize that the last sad little thing you’ve put up was 10 million years ago. Anyway. My head’s been in a bit of a mess, I don’t actually know what I’m doing these days even though I pretend to… so all I’ve been doing since summer started was some freelance work and a hoarding a small herd of unfinished personal projects. I’m sure I’ll make sense of it all at some point. Soon. 

So here’s the first in a series of work that I’ve been doing over the last year, ones I’ve been too lazy to put up on my blog.

……………………………………………………………………………………

Long poses from the last year at the FAA (pardon the bad photos. I’ll document better next year)

Image

Olimpia – charcoal 

Image6th Long pose – charcoal (4 weeks)

Anna-Rosa

Image5th Long pose – charcoal, 4 weeks

Giovanni

Image4th Long Pose, charcoal – 4 weeks

Carlo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

